I’m with Boyd Bettis. Hebrews is some challenging scripture. Here’s what I was reading today:

 

By faith Noah, being warned by God concerning events as yet unseen, in reverent fear constructed an ark for the saving of his household. By this he condemned the world and became an heir of the righteousness that comes by faith. (Hebrews 11:7)

 

Let that one simmer for a bit. Noah constructed an ark because of ‘reverent fear’, the world was then condemned because of it, and became an heir of righteousness because of his faith. That stinkin’ rocks my world. 

The man was building an ark on dry land! That takes some serious cahones (sp???). I seriously want to live this way though. That our actions may be considered foolish until the day of the Lord arrives and then, bam! you’re the only one with any sense. That would bring some serious glory to God!!!

I’m seriously challenged by that!

