If I was to say that the past year has been easy, I’d be a complete and total liar. In truth, the past year has been one of the hardest of my life, especially in ministry. I/We have had to battle through more than I’d care to really reminisce about. 

Looking back, though, the words ‘I can’t do it’ have gone through my head quite a few times and several times they made it out of my mouth. These aren’t words I enjoy.

Perry Noble challenged me and encouraged me in his blog the other day when he linked to this scripture:

 

But if I say I’ll never mention the Lord
      or speak in his name,
   his word burns in my heart like a fire.
      It’s like a fire in my bones!
   I am worn out trying to hold it in!
      I can’t do it!

-Jeremiah 20:9


As I said, I hate that phrase. This is one instance, though, where I hope that this phrase echoes out of my mouth! I hope that every day I get to say ‘I can’t do it!!!’ 

