Today is election day. We’ll go and vote (if you didn’t already) and, theoretically speaking, at the end of the day we’ll know who our next president is. (Personal note – I’m kind of glad that election season is about over I can’t take much more in political ads) Now, I don’t know who’s going to win the election, but, here’s what I do know:

John, Barrack, at the end of today, one of you will be given the responsibility of being the next president of the United States. At the very beginning of your term as president my Jesus will be sitting on His throne. On your last day in office my Jesus will still be sitting on His throne. One thing is for sure, you’ll be leaving office one day, Jesus won’t. 

If you can remember that, I think you’ll have an awesome presidency. Good luck…

