I recently had the privilege of reading and reviewing Mark Batterson’s newest book that comes out tomorrow called ‘Wild Goose Chase’. Before I get to the book itself, let me just say, I had big expectations for this book. I’ve read his previous book called ‘In A Pit With A Lion On A Snowy Day’ and loved it. I’ve been following Mark ever since then either through conferences, podcasts, or his blog which you can read here (or by pasting http://www.markbatterson.com into your browser) One of the reasons I loved it is because Mark writes not just out of revelation of God and his purposes but out of practice of those revelations and purposes. I very much appreciate that.

All that to say, my big expectations were met and I was challenged more than I honestly thought I would be.

I know this is a long post but keep reading to find out how you can win a free copy of ‘Wild Goose Chase’!!!

This isn’t just another book about living the life you could be living and making you feel good about yourself. Rather it is a book that asks the question, why wouldn’t you live the life you could be living? Why wouldn’t you pursue God and engage in one of the greatest adventures that life could offer? We can only experience this life and adventure if we will emerge from the cages that so easily hold us back and step into the wild frontier that God has laid before us. 

In the book Mark addresses six cages that hold us back from pursuing the God call inside each of us. These cages can even be places that seemingly feel safe and secure, but will ultimately hold us back from the God size destinies we have. Personally, I was challenged and convicted as I read through the book. I was challenged to take action on desires and dreams I’ve had but never pursued for various reasons. Maybe it’s fear, maybe it’s feeling unqualified, or maybe it’s impressions that other people have given. Whatever the reason, Mark doesn’t just give reasons to overcome, he launches you past them to the point of no excuse. Again, why would you not live the life you could be living? God has so much more. Uncage your vision for life!

If you read his previous book, you know what a great book it was. Challenging, inspiring, relatable, exciting. This book is no different. It gives such great principles and encouragement to launch you forward in your walk,adventure, and destiny with God. If you haven’t read his previous book you’ll want to after reading this one. 

It’s a quick read with eternal consequences and I highly recommend purchasing the book, reading the book, and then purchasing another copy to give to someone else. I gave away quite a few copies of ‘In A Pit With A Lion On A Snowy Day’ and still hear back from people thanking me for giving them such an instrumental book in their lives.

With that said, I get to GIVE AWAY A COPY OF ‘WILD GOOSE CHASE’ as well!!! One of the privileges of reviewing the book is that I received a copy to give away. I’m so stoked about that because it’s a book that everyone should get ahold of. Here’s how it’ll work. Either 1) email me your name and email address (daniel.gilland@gmail.com) or 2) post a comment with your name and email address. I’ll be putting the list in a randomizer and whoever comes out on top gets the book. I’ll do the drawing tomorrow (Tuesday) night and posting the winner here as well as emailing them to let them know and arrange delivery.

Don’t wait to see if you win the book though. Go ahead and purchase the book through Amazon. Then, if you win the book you already have one to give away to someone else. 

You can find out more about the book at:

www.chasethegoose.com

From there you can read a summary of the book, learn more about Mark, learn more about setting life goals, and even read a sample chapter.

Happy hunting the wild goose!

