I’ll be preaching this Sunday for the first time in Church. Really excited about it. We’re in the middle of a series called ‘city’. What’s Christianity look like/supposed to look like in the city? What would it look like if Christians really lived out their faith in the city. My topic is ‘purity’. Really excited about going into the depravity of man. It’s so exciting that we have a God that would have grace on people. He doesn’t have to, yet He does. I’ll never get over that.

I’ve been reading quite a bit of Tim Keller lately and his work on the topic ‘city’ and the gospel. It’s been getting me all riled up. It’s incredible reading about the way he used to preach and the revelations he’s had since then that make him the man he is today. I’m so thankful that he and others put their work out their so that young ministers like myself can pick it up and go beyond where we could otherwise. It just fires me up! 

Anyway, I’ll podcast the message after Sunday and post the link here for any and all to download and make sure I didn’t preach any heresy or anything.

