Been a fun few weeks. I preached my first message at church the other week and then traveled up north here where I officiated my first wedding ceremony as I ‘married my cousin‘. Lots of firsts I guess. 

We then got to hang out with the Bouch’s for the past few days. Something about hanging out with the Bouch clan just makes you feel good. Great kids, great time, great family. You just never get to stay long enough with the Bouch’s. 

We then hit NYC yesterday which included the Staten (sp?) Island Ferry and a view of the Statue of Liberty. Checkin’ out a little Wall Street action. Eating at China Town (sweet and sour chicken = good). Cupcakes at the Magnolia Bakery (Triple YUM). H&M in downtown NYC and getting 2 shirts for under $12 (how did that happen in NYC????). Navigating the subway. Long train ride in and out. 

And we’re back to Atlanta tomorrow with a 12-13 hour car ride with a brief stop at ‘Natural Bridge‘ in Virginia. 

We’re definitely looking forward to getting home. It’s been a great trip, but, home is nice. See you all on the flip side…

